Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

19 September 2002 - 3:30 am

Me and Boyfriend, Bluetoast Edition, were in the drive-thru at Del Taco tonight, and I was amazed at the depth of stupidity emanating from the speaker. I shouldn't be amazed. It's like this every single time. At this point, I should just accept it and move on. But I can't. In this regard, Hate is like Love. You think that after a while you'd get used to it, that the novelty would wear off. But each time you see or hear that *one* person, it wells up within you and you wonder how you ever thought that this magical feeling inside you could ever get old. I feel this way about the drive-thru guy at Del Taco. {sigh} No ... Hate, not Love. Please pay attention.

The conversation tonight went something like this:
Del Taco Loser: "Welcome to Del Taco, can I take your order?"
Bluetoast: "I'll have a #8, Macho size, with a Coke."
DTL: "OK, please pull forward."
B: "I'm not DONE yet. I'd also like a #5, Macho size, with a Sprite."
DTL: "OK, please pull forward."
B: "Are you gonna read that back to me?"
DTL: "Did you order everything you wanted?"
B: "...Yes."
DTL: "OK, please pull forward."

At this point I'm ready to drive my car into the building, grab that stupid SOB by his throat and as I'm slamming his face into the quesadilla maker, shout over and over again at the top of my lungs, "WOULD YOU LIKE MILD, HOT, OR DEL SCORCHO?!" The only thing that saved me from a fine and possibly jail time is the fact that BBE looked at me and said, "You're so cute when you get like this." I immediately smiled, took a deep breath and repeated in my mind {Feel the Chi, Repulse the Monkey}. This had an immediate calming effect on me. Then BBE said, "This guy's a complete moron. He couldn't scratch his ass if he had a wild cat in each hand."

And that, folks, is why I love him.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!