Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

29 September 2002 - 7:06 pm

My brother and I are arguing. I have a dagger in my hand, and tell him that he�d better stop being a dick or I�ll cut him. He pulls out a knife, too, and starts waving it around. �I�ve got a knife, too, and I�ll cut you back.� I take my knife and draw it across he left thigh. A long cut opens up slowly, but it doesn�t bleed. He puts his knife away and looks at me, pouting. �I can�t believe you cut me, fucker.� �C�mon, let�s get you to the doctor.� We drive to the doctor�s house and we�re told that he�s bought a new house and he�s got an office in that one. We drive to his new house and his wife answers the door. She tells us to walk thru to the back and wait in the lobby. She apologizes for the construction going on, and I offer to finish it for her while we wait. She declines. The doctor comes out and looks at my brother�s leg, then tells him that it may hurt a little. He tells the doc to do what he has to do. While he�s sewing him back up, I take a look around and notice that there are 3 TVs in the wall by the door. I�m talking to the doc about his new building, and he tells me that it�s even got transport capability to get to the airport in an emergency. I ask how that works, and he tells me to look out the window. I turn back to the wall with the TVs and they�re now mounted above the windshield of a bus, and we�re on the freeway, going to the airport.

Now I�m driving around, watching a friend of mine shoot Sharon Stone up with heroin. She keeps yelling at him because he�s doing it wrong. He�s supposed to put the needle in and inject the stuff till she starts screaming. She doesn�t need to tie her arm � she�s been doing this long enough that all she has to do is grab her arm with the other hand and her vein pops up. So he slides the needle in, shoots the stuff, her head rolls back, and he slides the needle further into the vein until it comes out her arm again. She looks at him like he�s got the intelligence of a retarded ant. He looks at her as if to say, �Hey. {shrug} You didn�t scream.� So me and Sharon are driving around in my car, which happens to be an 18-wheeler, and we�re looking for something fun to do. It�s the middle of the night, and we find a rave going on. I park the truck and we walk over and I�m alone now. Everyone is sitting in folding chairs. No music. Nothing going on. Just sitting and talking. So I find a chair next to some friends from work, and we start joking around. I realize that as I�ve been talking to them, my right hand has been drawing on the pants of the lady behind me with a blue marker. I pull my hand back slowly. Maybe she won�t notice. I get up to go to my car, and some woman is yelling at me. I think it�s the woman that I was drawing on but I�m not sure. She�s telling me that it�s only fair that she keys my car now. I tell her that I�m not going to tell her which car is mine. She watches me, waiting for me to go back to my car so she can key it. I sit on the grass and start reading a book. She gets pissed and starts in on me again, and finally I tell her that I own the little grey VW bug. She keys the car and then gets in her car and drives away. I go in search of my car, wondering how she could be so stupid. I can�t find my car, which is weird, cuz it�s the brightest blue you�ve ever seen.

I�m driving around again and I�m on a date with Sharon, but now she�s not Sharon she�s my brother�s ex-girlfriend. We go over to her house and there are a whole group of guys sitting around her table. There are two seats open, one on the side of the table and one at the head of the table. She takes the one on the side, so I take the one at the head. Immediately all the guys start teasing me about sitting in the bosses seat. The boss is my date�s boyfriend, Lou. Someone takes pity on me and gets another chair. He brings in a throne and sets it at the head of the table, and I move my chair over to the side. All the guys get up and leave and I�m sitting at the table by myself. My date gets up and goes to take a shower. I put my head down on the table and look over to where we came in and the door�s gone. I�m wondering where the door went. I pick my head up and look over my shoulder and Lou is sitting there. He asks me what�s wrong, and I tell him that the door�s gone, but when I look again it�s there and I had been asleep at the table and dreaming that I was back in the doctor�s house when he was sewing up my brother. I get up and go walking thru the house. Now it�s my grandmother�s house. I look at all the rooms that my mom and her brothers and sisters grew up in. I go into the bathroom and close the door and notice another door. I open it slowly and it�s a bedroom. It looks like someone�s sleeping, and when I start to close the door, she rolls over and it�s my cousin Jodi. I have seen her in years so I run over and give her a hug. I go outside and stare around. I�m in my old neighborhood. It�s a beautiful day � the beginning of Autumn, my favorite season. It�s cooled off a lot, but it isn�t cold, yet. I�m admiring the partly cloudy sky and Lou comes out and stands next to me. Two motor boats come sliding down the road toward us. They�re stacked one on top of the other. I move back out of the way and the boats go by. They separate and the electrical cord from one of them almost gets Lou in the foot, but it misses him. We look at each other, and hear a noise from where the boats came from. I turn around and two boat trailers are sliding down the road toward us. Lou and I look at each other. I shrug. �Makes sense to me,� I say. A huge yacht comes down the street next, but it�s on wheels and someone is driving it. He pulls up to us and I ask, �Those boats must be yours, huh?� He puts up giant nets around the boats to keep people away until he can get them loaded.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!