Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

15 May 2004 - 4:08 pm

Well, we're back from Maui.



09May
We got into Maui at 11a then picked up our rental car. They managed to con me into getting a jeep, so the sunscreen is flowing in copious amounts. We drove South from Kahului to Kihei and down along the coast to Makena. Along the way there was a nice view, so we pulled over to the side of the road and dipped our feet in the ocean. A girl pulled over at the same time, swam for a minute then got out. We chatted with her for a few minutes and found out she'd just moved to Maui ... from Vegas. Small world.
We checked into our hotel in Kaanapali and got settled in. Our room is on the 2nd floor, and it's right on the ocean. Ocean-Front. After admiring the view we decided to do some shopping. We bought the necessary gifts for the friends who requested something, a couple of beach towels, and a sarong for me. And let me tell you, I am damn sexy in a short sarong. Especially with my tank-top-shaped farmer tan.
Day 1 highlight: Sex on the balcony after the sun went down.

10May
Today we drove around West Maui. ALL around West Maui. When the signs say 'Narrow road' that's exactly what they mean. And the weather was beautiful. Bright and sunny, up untill we drove further up and then it started sprinkling. Once we got back to civilization, the sky opened up and it POURED. But the further South we drove, the more it cleared up, and by the time we got back around to Lahaina the sun was out again. So we pulled over at a beach and played in the ocean for a while. Then we came back to the hotel and sat on the balcony and watched the sunset. And then we realized that Greg had left his swinsuit hanging from a tree by the beach.
Day 2 highlight: finding out the people in the room above and to the left of us caught us having sex on Day 1. (I honestly didn't think to look *up* to see if anyone was watching.)

11May
Drove around, played in the ocean. Had dinner with the people that came for the wedding. Bought some shredded ika (cuttlefish). Went to a dollar store (so we can tell my mom that we went to a dollar store on Maui).
Day 3 highlight: hanging out with Chris.
Day 3 runner-up: finding Greg's swimsuit in the same place we left it.

12May
Wedding Day. I was twitchy as a muthafucka. But at the ceremony, standing on the beach beside the most beautiful woman I've ever seen, all I could do was be still.
Day 4 highlight: finding out that there's only one girl that's prettier than me.

13May
Our last night in Maui. This place is beautiful. We drove around during the day, picking up tchotchkes for friends and family, then played in the ocean for a while. Then we went back to the room, I took a nap, and after the sun went down we walked to the beach and watched the surf under the stars.
Day 5 highlight: spending almost the entire day wearing only a sarong.

14May
Woke up early. Don't wanna leave. Had breakfast, packed, checked out of the hotel. Took the rental car back, checked in at the airport, and we're about ready to board. I'm pleased with myself. I made it thru the whole vacation without getting burned, tho I really didn't get much of a tan. But I didn't burn. Yay me! As beautiful as this place is, I can't wait to get home. I miss my kitten.
Day 6 highlight: sleeping in my own bed.
Day 6 runner-up: 0% humidity

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!