Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16 April 2005 - 4:43 pm

Gods, I sound so whiney in the last few entries. Good thing I don't care. Let's hear it for apathy! YAY!

So I figured out why I get so bitchy at home. I spend all day getting interupted by people while I'm trying to work, and when I get home all I want to do is focus on one thing, anything, for more than ten minutes at a time. And when Greg gets home he wants to talk, and I'm usually playing Ultima Online or reading so I'm trying to concentrate and if he keeps interupting me to look at stuff that I'm less than interested in (like cars) it just gets on my nerves and I end up snapping at him, and I don't like snapping at him.
Once I knew *why* I get all Snatchy McSnatch at home, it was easy enough to fix. I told everyone at work that if they needed to ask me a question, they had to email it to me and I'd get back to them. If it's something they can't explain through email, try anyway and if I needed more info I'd let them know. And that seems to be working, because I'm more productive at work and less bitchy at home.

And it has nothing to do with my medication.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!