Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

31 August 2003 - 9:46 am

I hate it when my friends make me all introspective and shit. A friend told me that he wishes he could sleep around with such ease as I did in my single days. I told him it would be easier for him if he wasn't so fecking picky. Anyway, I didn't really know how to feel about that statement. It made me think of all the sleeping around I actually did. He saw it as a sign of strength ... that I could see what I wanted and go after it, and not have any of those icky "feelings" getting in the way. I told him it was more of a sleep-with-me-so-I'll-feel-better-about-myself thing than a strength-of-will/character sort of thing. Normally this would serve up a big ol' plate of Depression sprinkled with a dash of Self-Loathing. But I instead choose to focus on the fact that I now know exactly what it is I'm looking for in life. Yeah, the medication helps, too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!