Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22 October 2002 - 1:06 am

According to my therapist I'm making wonderful progress. See, my brother has been living with me for around 412 days, and still doesn't have a job. He's 26. I'd set a couple of deadlines for him before, told him that if he didn't get a job by such-and-such date that I was gonna send him back to Michigan. Twice before something always came up, and I let him stay. This time I made a decision to make it his responsibility to stay here. If he doesn't have a job in 9 days, he goes. I told my mom that he might not be here for Thanksgiving (she's flying in from Arizona). I told my dad to prepare to receive (he lives in Michigan). Mom asked me to let him stay thru Thanksgiving, so she can see him. Dad asked me to let him stay until December, cuz he may have to find a new place to live. I almost asked them to start paying me child support. It amazes me that neither one of them chose to support me with this. I told them no, and that it was completely my brother's choice to stay. He gets a job or he goes back to Michigan. If he doesn't get a job I'll be sad to see him go, but he's not my responsibility. I have to keep reminding myself that.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!