Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

19 June 2002 - 9:50 pm

I started my medication today. It was a very trying experience. It started when I got to the doc's office. They were having problems with the alarm system, so I had to sit for about 10 minutes while the fire alarm went off over my head. Fun. The doc came in, and apparently he hadn't talked to my psychologist so he didn't know what meds she was recommending. I don't even know if he gave me a strong enough dose. We'll see in a couple of weeks. The highlight of the day was waiting for my prescription to get filled. There was an elderly couple waiting by the window, and I patiently waited to the side. The old man tugged on her arm and said, "Gotta get out of the way." I just smiled, turned in my prescription, and waited for them to fill it. I wasn't really in a rush, and it was nice to see a couple that has been together for so long. (Maybe there's hope for me) She had to go to the bathroom, so he got up and got the key, walked her to the bathroom and opened the door for her. (If only I could find someone that loves me that much.) As she closed the door he turned around and said, "Bitch."

{sigh} Yeah.

So now I have my prescription, and I notice that they've given me 100mg pills instead of 50mg pills. So now I have to cut this fucker THREE TIMES to get the 25mg doses that I've been advised to take. And it's a tiny pill to begin with. Did they not notice that it's an antidepressant? Were they trying to make things difficult for me?? I hate them. I don't like hating them, but I hate them. But in about 2 weeks I'm going to hate them a whole lot less.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!