Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

18 June 2002 - 12:55 am

Have you ever listened to Ani DiFranco? To be honest, I haven't really listened to a lot of her stuff, just the song "Untouchable Face" over and over and over again. I was having trouble tracking down that song. I didn't know the name of it, just part of a line: "so fuck you." I mentioned the line to my friend Rain and he came back in about 1/2 a second with "Untouchable Face." He's a walking talking Ani encyclopedia, sexy as hell and a viking in the sack. OK, so I don't really know if he's a viking in the sack, but he is sexy as hell. Rain found the song for me, I bought the CD, and I listened to it so much that my roommate {we're not "together"} fell in love with the song, too. And it's all thanks to Rain. He's a God. The God of ...um... Singing Women of Questionable Sexuality. Yeah.

Anyway.

If you don't have any of her CD's, I'd suggest you get one. If you have one, put it in the player, turn up the volume, and dance around the house naked. It's very therapeutic. Dancing around naked, that is. {sigh} Nothing more special than Naked Time. Funny how this took a turn from a moving piece of music by a very talented artist to Naked Time. I must be tired.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!