Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

28 November 2003 - 11:57 am

Wow. I've been really bad at updating, huh? Sorry 'bout that. I'll try to do better.
Well let's see ... what's been going on. I'm working on my family tree. My mom and dad are as excited as I am.
Greg and I are still together, and still happy. He went to SLC for Thanksgiving to be with his family. I'd have gone, but he's driving and I don't do 8-hr road trips. We're flying up for Christmas, so I don't feel so bad about not going with him this time.
The cat keeps climbing up my back when I'm sitting in the computer chair. He tries to jump up to my shoulders, but if he doesn't make it he's got no problem digging his claws into my back to give himself a boost.
Me, Fuzzy, BRE, Karen and her sister went to see Maroon 5 Wednesday night. They rocked. Gavin DeGraw opened for them, and he's just a little hottie.
I called my mom last night for Thanksgiving, and she told me that Grandpa had to put Grandma in a nursing home. She's got Alzheimer's and they found her walking down the middle of the road with a suitcase in her hand, wearing only a t-shirt and a slip. She has good days and bad days, but the bad days are more and more frequent. She used to be so strong. And she was so good to me and my brother. Fuck. OK, maybe I'll finish this later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!