Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

26 October 2004 - 4:04 pm

I need to start this entry flailing like the homo I am. So try to imagine my hands about chest high, palms out, waving in time with the next three words:

OH. MY. GOD. Greg's family was in town this weekend. When I say "Greg's family" I mean his Mom, Dad, Sister and 3yr old niece. And when I say "in town" I mean staying in our apartment for the weekend. Don't get me wrong, I love his family and it was great having them here (especially little Piglet) but the Talking Gene so predominant in Greg's genetic make-up comes from his mother, and is shared by his sister. By themselves, this isn't a problem. Together ... {shudder} They start talking, but with three people talking it gets kinda loud, so they talk a little louder to be heard over the other two talking. You see where this is going, right? Add to that Piglet, whining. So I sit next to Dad and we just kinda nod at each other and share this bond, which I'll lovingly refer to as NAWIE or Not A Work In Edgewise.

But even tho I almost had to double up on my meds, I'm glad they were here. They live in Salt Lake City, and I only visit if we're gonna fly because 8 hour roadtrips make me cranky, so I don't get to see them that often.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!